I haven’t climbed in weeks

I’m a bit bummed to be home this weekend. It feels like I haven’t climbed in ages! Since I have to pay for the gym I haven’t gone, and no one’s been free to join me outside the past few weeks. But I have been running a bit. It is kind of funny. I keep running, and I’m starting to get a little better at it, but then I remember I’m still a horrible runner. I am glad to see progress though.

I switched from Strava to RunKeeper because I like the training plans on RunKeeper. Today I did my third training session and ran a 1.98 mile run in 22 minutes. That was a 1.5 mile run with a 5 minute warm up. Not bad for me! There is a 5k I want to do in August and I would love to run it in 30 minutes or less. We will see. If not, I will want to do the Jingle Bell Run in under 30 minutes for sure! If you want to send some greatly appreciated encouragement my way, consider donating to my run fundraiser! The proceeds are going to the arthritis foundation. I have had arthritis for two years now and I’m finally getting strong enough that it doesn’t hurt so much to run. It’s pretty exciting!

Here is a link to my fundraising page: www.jbr.org/columbus/taylor

 

In other news, I just got an Apple Watch so I am pretty stoked on that. I’m gonna get to know all about how my heart beats while I run 🙂

Leave a Reply

