Aside

I Run to Hatch Eggs

Pokemon Go came out and I have been all about it. Because of the server issues, I got a bit of a late start, but at this point I am a level 10 trainer with a bag full of eggs, and I’ve got to say, I’ve never been more motivated to run.

Something about an egg labeled “10 km” really makes me want to run 10km. Too bad I cannot even run 5km. But thanks to an egg, yesterday I did do a combination of running and walking over a distance of 5km after a short warm up. The egg ended up hatching into a meowth, which isn’t the most exciting, but during that run I did get a new 10km egg. I hope its a dratini. Either way, I need to run more. Maybe if I’m lucky I’ll hatch myself a strong little squirtle tomorrow. And if I’m extra lucky, I’ll be able to run the whole 5km by the end of the summer. We shall see!

Leave a Reply

