Koi Print

img_1517

Initial Proof

Finally I’ve finished my first linoleum print. To be fair, it has been finished for maybe a month and a half, and I was just too lazy to do the actual print. To be honest, I can’t even remember when I actually did this. I am currently living with my parents, so I only work on these types of things when they aren’t home. It’s easier that way and I need my peace.

I was really happy with the idea when I started on this, and I still am. The scales were an absolute pain to do. I told myself never again. But I’m already over it and ready to do something else tedious! I don’t enjoy tedious work at all, but the end result is worth it. It has been a long while since I’ve created something I’m proud of, so I’m glad I did this print. It was actually my first time using linoleum, which was interesting as well. As a person with arthritis, I think that speedy-cut nonsense saves a lot of pain, but I’m still happy I gave this a shot.

IMG_1557

Finished Print

I actually made myself an online store, which you can find at dejesus.storenvy.com. If you want to support me through my current period of unemployment, get yourself something from my store! Really, the store is simply a way to keep myself motivated. I want to get better at the art thing, and the only way to do that is to practice! And so I shall practice.

Leave a Reply

