In a Rut

The past couple of weeks I’ve been unproductive to say the least. I haven’t had a ton going on, so I wanted to focus on my art more, but I am out of ideas and the ideas I have just seem boring for some reason. Since I don’t want to feel like I’m wasting my time, I’ve tried to will myself to go to jujitsu four days a week. Because thats should be fun and I’ll get in a decent workout as well. But I cannot do it. I cannot go to no gi classes twice in a single week, nor can I wake myself up and go to the 8:30am class full of people I’ve never met.

It seems like depression, but it feels different.

My mood has been fine, but I have zero drive to do anything. Next week I’m going on vacation, so it feels like I should just wait it out. But still I want to be doing something. I have my colored pencils within reach, I have all I need for a reduction print, and I have beyond enough painting supplies.

So what am I doing in this rut. What am I waiting for?

Leave a Reply

