Progress Report

On Friday I did 20 pushups in a row which is pretty crazy since I didn’t know I could do more than 10 and wasn’t super sure I could even do 10 without being in pain later. But I did it! And Im still sore!

My goal for the past month or so was to start running again, but to be honest I didn’t run even once. In jujitsu we run in circles to warm up so actually I run for a total of about 5Β minutes per week so I think thats good enough. My goal is to run a 5k in under 30 minutes. If I can do that, then I will be able to get more out of jujitsu classes too, so its a win-win.

I have been taking time off from climbing for a few months now, and I think I accomplished what I needed to on that front. Climbing was hard on my shoulder but now that I can do pushups and all I think I’m almost ready to get back to it. Im excited for that, but also nervous. Thats because I’m moving, and so Im going to start bouldering after I move and I intend on somehow making friends that way. I figure worst case I get really good at bouldering if I can’t make friends…

Leave a Reply

